Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Kirksville R-III School District

Faculty & Staff


Ajax Loading Image



2018-2019 Officers and Building Representatives



Nicole Walker


Lee Vorkink


Kendra Stearman


Nicole Marshall

Building Representatives

ECLC- Brandi Slaughter, Mindy Keim


Primary- Robyn Pasa, Robyn Boren


RME- Wendy Treasure, Peggy Mohan


WMMS-  Janelle Stephens, Shelly Spain


KHS- Tracy Vorkink, Erin McAlvany


KATC- Jonathan Walker


FAQs about KCTA

What is it?

The Kirksville Community Teachers’ Association


What is the purpose of the KCTA?

Our purpose is to be the voice and represent the interests of members.

To communicate regularly with administration and the board of education.


What else does KCTA do for its members?

KCTA strives to unify and strengthen the teachers of Kirksville R-III and to secure and maintain benefits including salary, retirement, tenure, professional and sick leave and other working conditions necessary to support our staff.


Does KCTA help students?

The KCTA Scholarship is made available to graduating seniors.

Scholarships will also be made available to assist students in dual credit coursework fees.


What other ways is KCTA active?

KCTA plans an end of the year banquet to recognize faculty and staff and present the Teacher of the Year Award.


How much does it cost?

Dues are $10 annually.


How can I get involved?

Members may attend the semi-annual membership meetings and serve as officers, committee members, or building representatives.


KCTA Constitution and ByLaws


If you have an issue you would like KCTA to discuss, please fill out the form below and give it to your building rep or the KCTA president.

KCTA Issues Form